share this

Apply Now
Get started here.
Share This Search
Student Life

Student Life . Student Services . Registrar . Academic Calendar 

 

Academic Calendar

Fall 2018

August 20 - 24 In-person tuition payment/registration for fall semester.
August 20 - 31
Course drop-add period.
Schedule changes.
August 22, Wednesday
New Student Move-in
August 23 & 24, Thursday & Friday
New Student Orientation
**August 27, Monday** Fall semester begins.
August 27 - 31
Late registration. Late fee of $350 assessed.
September 3, Monday
Labor Day. Institute holiday. NO CLASSES. Buildings closed.
September 21, Friday
Last day for Spring 2018 Incomplete grade revisions. Course proposals for new courses due to Curriculum Committee.
TBA
Course evaluations go live for 7-week courses.
October 12, Friday
Spring 2019 course schedule information due to Academic Affairs and Registrar's Office.
October 16, Tuesday
Major Application Presentations Day for first-year students
October 19, Friday Mid-term grades due.
October 19 - 23
Case dining halls close.
November 2, Friday Last day to withdraw from a Fall 2018 course.
November 5 - 9
Advising for Spring 2019 course pre-scheduling.
November 12, Monday Spring 2019 online pre-scheduling opens to seniors.
November 17, Saturday, Tentative
Contingency make-up day for school closings.
November 21, Wednesday NO CLASSES. Offices open.
November 22 & 23, Thursday & Friday
Thanksgiving recess. Institute holiday. NO CLASSES. Buildings closed.
TBA
Course evaluations go live for full-semester classes.
December 3 - 7
Liberal arts exams/mid-year critiques for BFA candidates. Schedule to be determined.
December 10 - 14 Final studio critiques.
December 14, Friday Final grades for weekday classes due.
**December 15, Saturday** Fall semester ends. Residence hall closes. Student winter break begins.
December 22 - January 1
Institute winter break. NO CLASSES. Buildings closed.

 

Spring 2019

January 7 - 11                                                  
In-person tuition payment/registration for Spring semester.
January 7 - 18
Course drop-add period. Schedule changes.
January 13, Sunday Returning students move into residence hall.
**January 14, Monday** Spring Semester begins
January 14 - 18
Late registration. $350 late fee assessed.
January 21, Monday Martin Luther King Day. Institute holiday. No classes. Buildings closed.
 February 8, Friday Last day for Fall 2018 Incomplete grade revisions. 
February 8, Friday Course proposals for new courses due to Curriculum Committee.
TBA
Course evaluations go live for 7-week courses.
March 4, Monday Fall 2019 course schedule information due to Academic Affairs and Registrar's Office.
March 8, Friday Mid-term grades due.
March 9, Saturday Residence hall closes for spring break.
March 11 - 15 Spring break. NO CLASSES. Offices open.
March 17, Sunday Residence hall opens at noon.
March 18 - 22 Portfolio Review Week for Major Application.
March 23, Saturday Contingency make-up day for school closing.
March 29, Friday Last day to withdraw from a Spring 2019 course.
April 1 - 5
Advising for Fall 2019 course pre-scheduling.
April 6, Saturday
Contingency make-up day for school closings.
April 8, Monday Fall 2019 online pre-scheduling opens to juniors.
   
TBA Course evaluations go live for full-semester courses.
April 26, Friday Last day of regular classes, studio, and liberal arts.
April 29 - May 3
Academic exam/studio critique week. Schedule to be determined.
May 6 - 10 BFA reviews and exhibitions.
**May 11, Saturday** Spring semester ends. Residence hall closes for summer.
May 11, Saturday Final grades for graduating students due.
May, TBA
Commencement Rehearsal.
May, TBA Commencement
May 17, Friday Final grades for all students due.
May 20, Monday Final studio clean out.
May 27, Monday Memorial Day. Institute holiday. Building closed.
July 4, Wednesday Independence Day. Institute holiday. Building closed.

  

Download as a PDF

Read More

Support CIA

Show the world creativity matters: make a gift to the annual fund.

Read More

Portals_Thresholds

On view in Reinberger Gallery through June 15.

Read More

ThinkCraft Symposium

A symposium focusing on issues critical in craft today. Join us Sept. 20-22.

Over The Top SEO