share this

COVID-19 Policies
Stay up to date on our plans.
Share This Search
Admissions

Admissions . National Portfolio Day 

National Portfolio Day

It’s time to show off what you’ve been doing for the past few years! Visit with counselors, admissions team members, and faculty from art and design schools for a review of your portfolio before applying to colleges or universities.

 

Student receiving portfolio feedback

CIA Admissions representatives will be attending these in-person events:

DateCity
Sunday, September 18 Atlanta
Saturday, September 24 Indianapolis
Saturday, September 24 Austin
Sunday, September 25 Cincinnati
Sunday, September 25 Dallas
Saturday, October 1 Toronto
Sunday, October 2 Rochester
Saturday, October 8 Richmond
Sunday, October 9 Charlotte
Saturday, October 15 Milwaukee
Sunday, October 16 Chicago
Sunday, October 23 Boston
Saturday, October 29 Detroit
Sunday, October 30 Cleveland
Sunday, October 30 Baltimore
Saturday, November 5 New York City
Sunday, November 6 Phildadelphia
Sunday, November 13 San Francisco
Saturday, November 19 San Diego
Sunday, November 20 Los Angeles
Wednesday, January 21, 2023 Miami

 

CIA Admissions representatives will be attending the following virtual events:

 Virtual Dates    
September 17 October 14 December 4 January 8  May 6

 

Click HERE to view the entire 2022-23 National Portfolio Day schedule.

Your Portfolio

Your portfolio should include the best work you are making now; but it can also include work in progress, sketchbooks, and tear sheets, such as printed proof of your work. Do not spend an inordinate amount of time matting or framing your work, or worrying about presentation. The work itself is what is of interest.

For more information:

Admissions
216.421.7418 | Contact

Working on Your Portfolio?

CIA's Portfolio Tips video demonstrates how to photograph your work.

 

Portrait of a president

May 17, 2022

Portrait of a president

Upon his retirement, Grafton Nunes reflects on how he helped shape CIA more