share this

COVID-19 Update
Planning for fall 2020
Share This Search
Admissions

Admissions . National Portfolio Day 

National Portfolio Day

National Portfolio Day is your chance to learn about the nation's best colleges of art and design—this year from the comfort of home. Representatives from CIA, and schools from around the country, will be available to review your work, discuss their programs, and answer questions about creative careers.

 

Student receiving portfolio feedback

With events throughout the fall, you can register for one that's most convenient to your schedule. CIA will be participating in these Portfolio Days, and hope to see you:

National Portfolio Day Schedule States
Sat Sep 19, 2020

12–4pm Eastern

Georgia

 
  11am–3pm Central Alabama
Arkansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Mississippi
Tennessee
 
Sat Sep 26, 2020 12–4pm Eastern Indiana  
  11am–3pm Central Iowa
Mississippi
Missouri
Oklahoma
 
 Sat Oct 3, 2020 11am–3pm Central Kansas
Minnesota
Montana
Nebraska
North Dakota
South Dakota
 
  10am–2pm Mountain Colorado  
 Sat Oct 10, 2020

11am–3pm Central

Texas  
  10am–2pm Mountain Arizona
New Mexico
Utah
 
 Sun Oct 18, 2020

11am–3pm Central

Illinois
Wisconsin
 
 Sat Oct 24, 2020 12–4pm Eastern

New Jersey
New York
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island

Canada (Eastern)

 
 Sun Nov 1, 2020 12–4pm Eastern Delaware
Maryland
North Carolina
South Carolina
Vermont
Washington, DC
 
 Sun Nov 8, 2020 12–4pm Eastern Michigan

 

 Sun Nov 15, 2020 10am–2pm Mountain Idaho  
  9am–1pm Pacific

Alaska
California
Hawaii
Nevada
Oregon
Washington

Canada (Western)

 
 Sat Nov 21, 2020 12–4pm Eastern

Ohio
West Virginia

 
 Sun Nov 22, 2020 12–4pm Eastern

International

 
 Sat Dec 5, 2020 12–4pm Eastern

Florida

 

Your Portfolio

Your portfolio should include the best work you are making now; but it can also include work in progress, sketchbooks, and tear sheets, such as printed proof of your work. Do not spend an inordinate amount of time matting or framing your work, or worrying about presentation. The work itself is what is of interest.

For more information:

Admissions
216.421.7418 | Contact

Register for National Portfolio Day

Click here to register for an event near you.

Click here for a complete list of schools participating in National Portfolio Day.

Working on Your Portfolio?

Working on Your Portfolio?

CIA's Portfolio Tips video demonstrates how to photograph your work.

Cleveland is our campus

See why we think Cleveland is the perfect place to start an art and design career.