share this

Share This Search
Student Life

About . Spectrum CIA 2015 

CIA Spectrum 2015
Creative Launch + New Future

The Cleveland Institute of Art’s four opening celebration events: Lumiere, Prism, Chromos and Kaleidoscope showcased the transformation of CIA’s unified campus and the dynamic synergy at CIA where creative energy and an increasing dedication to the arts and culture community have reached new heights. Whether you were a donor, alumni, student, faculty, staff or friend of the College, the all-encompassing Celebration offered film immersion in the new state-of-the-art Peter B. Lewis Theater; a celebrated procession from the original Gund building to the new CIA campus; a show-stopping gala benefit; and a fun-filled family day of making art and touring studios. The success of these events will continue to create new relevant pathways to our mission and vision at CIA.

Take a look at each memorable event for yourself, as our pictures paint 1,000 words.


Click here to view the full photo album. 


Click here to view the full photo album. 


Click here to view the full photo album.


Click here to view the full photo album. 

Thank you!

CIA thanks the generous support of our sponsors, committees, and representatives who made these events successful. 

Presenting Sponsor

The George Gund Foundation

Celebration Partners

Jules and Fran Belkin
Margaret Fulton-Mueller

Supporting Sponsors

Russell Berusch and Robert M. Kaye
James S. and Cynthia Prior Gascoigne
Laura F. Ospanik '80 and Stephen P.
John and Sally Schulze
Karen Skunta & Company*
*Alumni-Owned Business


Barbara D. Richter

Chromos Committee Co-Chairs

Fran Belkin
Meg Fulton-Mueller
Barbara D. Richter

Gala Experience Working Group Co-Chairs

Fran Belkin
Laura Ospanik ‘80

Auction Working Group Co-Chairs

Betsy Stueber
Karen Skunta ’74

Chromos Committee

Fran Belkin
Meg Fulton-Mueller
Sally Hollington
Laura Ospanik ‘80
Maria Pujana
Barbara D. Richter
Karen Skunta ‘74
Carey Spencer
Cathy Stamler
Betsy Stueber

Honorary Committee

Paul Brentlinger*
David Deming ’67
Agnes Gund
Joan Horvitz
Jennie S. Jones
Gary Johnson
Jack Katzenmeyer
Toby Devan Lewis
Ellen Stirn Mavec
Madeleine Parker
Gene Schreckengost
Franny Taft


Faculty and Staff Representatives

Bruce Checefsky
Mat Felthousen
Debra Lee Meese ‘96
Nancy Neville
Marc Petrovic ‘91
Amy Raufman
Rich Sarian ‘86