share this

Share This Search
Student Life
View full story jessicalangleyrtainstalationmedium1014.jpg

Story: Jan 22, 2015

Interactive mural by Jessica Langley '05 represents the ener...

View details CIA Freshman Mail Art at MOCA

Events: Jan 19, 2015 @ Museum of Contemporary Art Cleveland in Cleveland, OH

CIA Freshman Mail Art at MOCA

View full story newgundfinal1157951robertmullermedium3.jpg

Story: Jan 09, 2015

Time-lapse video shows completion of major construction on n...

View details 69th Annual Student Independent Exhibition

CIA Exhibition: Feb 13, 2015

69th Annual Student Independent Exhibition

View Link

Social: a day ago via Facebook

The deadline for our 2D3D art + design contest for high school students has been extended by one week to Friday, February 6. If you haven't yet, enter now for a...

View full story dscabingtonarms5382-2medium.jpg

Story: Dec 23, 2014

Printmaking project links students with seniors and their st...

View details CIA Campus Connection: Presidents' Day

Events: Feb 16, 2015

CIA Campus Connection: Presidents' Day

View full story unknown.png

Story: Nov 03, 2014

CIA video shows off new Uptown Residence Hall

View details Spring 2015 Open House

Events: Mar 21, 2015

Spring 2015 Open House

View full story bestregmidwest.jpg

Story: Aug 18, 2014

CIA again named to "Best in the Midwest" list

Student Life . Student Services . Registrar . Academic Calendar 

 

Academic Calendar

Fall 2014

August 18-22 In-person tuition payment/registration for fall semester.
August 18-29 Course drop-add period.
Schedule changes.
August 25, Monday Fall semester begins.
August 25-29 Late registration. Late fee of $350 assessed.
September 1, Monday
Labor Day. Institute holiday. NO CLASSES. Buildings closed.
September 19, Friday
Course proposals for new courses due to Curriculum Committee.
October 10, Friday
Spring 2015 course schedule information due from Academic Affairs to Registrar's Office.
October 17, Friday Mid-term grades due by 5pm.
October 24-28
Case dining halls close after lunch on Oct. 24 Reopen for dinner Tues Oct. 28. Institute classes remain in session.
October 31, Friday Last day to withdraw from a Fall 2014 course.
November 3-7 Advising for Spring 2015 course pre-scheduling.
November 10, Monday Spring online pre-scheduling opens to seniors.
November 26, Wednesday NO CLASSES. Offices open.
November 27-28, Thursday & Friday
Thanksgiving recess. Institute holiday. NO CLASSES. Buildings closed.
December 1-5 Liberal arts exams/mid-year critiques for BFA candidates. Schedule to be announced.
December 8-12 Final studio critiques.
December 12, Friday Final grades for weekday classes due. Last day for incomplete grade revisions from Spring 2014.
December 13, Saturday Fall semester ends. Residence hall closes. Student winter break begins.
Wednesday, December 24- Sunday, January 4
Institute winter break. NO CLASSES. Buildings closed.

 

Spring 2015

January 5-9                                                  
In-person tuition payment/registration for spring semester.
January 5-16
Course drop-add period. Schedule changes.
January 11, Sunday Returning students move into residence hall.
January 12, Monday Spring semester begins.
January 12-16 Late registration. Late fee of $350 assessed.
January 19, Monday Martin Luther King Day. Institute holiday. NO CLASSES. Buildings closed.
February 6, Friday Course proposals for new courses due to Curriculum Committee.
February 6, Friday Incomplete grade revisions from Fall 2014 due.
March 2, Monday Fall 2015 course schedule information due from Academic Affairs to Registrar's Office.
March 6, Friday Mid-term grades due by 5pm
March 7, Saturday Residence hall closes for spring break.
March 9-13 Spring break. NO CLASSES. Offices open.
March 15, Sunday Residence hall opens at noon.
March 16-20 Portfolio Review Week for major selection.
March 27, Friday Last day to withdraw from a Spring 2015 course.
March 30-April 3
Advising for Fall 2015 course pre-scheduling.
April 6, Monday Fall online pre-scheduling opens to seniors.
April 24, Friday Last day of regular classes, studio, and liberal arts.
April 27-May 1
Academic exam/studio critique week. Schedule to be announced.
May 4-8 BFA reviews and exhibitions.
May 9, Saturday Spring semester ends. Residence hall closes for summer.
May 11, Monday Final grades for graduating students due by 5pm.
May 15, Friday Final grades for all students due by 5pm.
To Be Determined
Commencement rehearsal
May 16, Saturday Commencement. Time and location to be announced.
May 18, Monday Final studio clean out.
May 25, Monday Memorial Day. Institute holiday. NO CLASSES. Buildings closed.
July 3, Friday Independence Day. Institute holiday. NO CLASSES. Buildings closed.

  

Download as a PDF

Read More

Community Works

Visiting artists, exhibitions, conference and symposia exploring socially engaged art.

Read More

SPECTRUM CIA 2015

Save the date. Four celebration events.

Read More

Cores + Connections

Creating. Connecting. Building better futures.