share this

Application Regular Decision Deadline: March 1
Get started here.
Share This Search

Alumni . 2018 Alumni Exhibition 

2018 Alumni Exhibition

The Cleveland Institute of Art and the CIA Alumni Council are proud to announce a juried Alumni Exhibition in the Ann and Norman Roulet Student + Alumni Gallery and the 1st floor corridors at the Cleveland Institute of Art. Participation in this exhibition is open only to alumni. Jurors are Bill Busta, Liz Maugans, and Stephen Yusko. Prizes will be announced at the opening reception on Friday, March 2.

The Ann and Norman Roulet Student + Alumni Gallery.

Opening Reception

The opening reception for the 2018 Alumni Exhibition will take place on Friday, March 2 from 5 to 8pm at the Cleveland Institute of Art. Board Prize recipients will be announced during a brief program at 6:30pm.

Artists in the exhibition

We are pleased to announce the alumni who were accepted into this year's exhibition:

Pamela Argentieri ’87 Anna Arnold ’83 Dennis Austin ’00
Millie Benson ’93 Pamela Blotner ’76 George Bowes ’84
Martin Boyle ’76 Debrah Butler ’74 Allen Camp ’06
Kimberly Chapman ’17 Kristen Cliffel ’90 Cheryl Cochran ’08
Brent Cole ’92 Wendy Collin Sorin ’93 Hadley Conner ’88
Laura D'Alessandro ’93 Susan Danko ’98 Vikki Denby ’76
Ben Diller ’92 Leslye Discont Arian ’76 Julianne Edberg ’76
Marilyn Farinacci ’82 S. Jordan Fine ’13 Patti Fields ’90 & Ray Juaire ’89
Thomas Frontini ’90 Kevin Geiger ’89 Scott Goss ’06
Jamey Hart ’14 Shelley Harvan ’97 Suzanne Head ’16
Todd Hoak ’91 Jane Hunt ’93 Lauralee Hutson ’01
Chris Ireland ’03 Thomas Kassai ’16 Milan Kecman ’69
Lori Kella ’97 Stanka Kordic ’85 Mark Krieger ’67
Kirk Lang ’02 Melinda Laszczynski ’10 Andrea LeBlond ’95
Kam Lee ’93 Ron Mabey ’63 Greg Martin ’89
Steven Mastroianni ’88 Shawn Messenger ’79 Melanie Mowinski ’92
Heather Murray ’98 Miriam Omura ’03 Pamela Pastoric ’77
Marc Petrovic ’91 Emily H. Phillips ’14 Deborah Pinter ’88
Jack Rotar ’78 Matthew Rowe ’14 Kari Russell-Pool ’90
Karen Sandstrom ’12 Simone Schiffmacher ’12 Susan Squires ’83
Jeffrey Sterritt ’84 Dawn Tekler ’94 Julie Tesser ’81
Kathryn Vajda ’82 Jim Vandenboom ’83 Amy Vidra ’99
Guy Vincent ’83 Shoko Yamamura ’08 Rachel Yurkovich ’14
Kim Zarney ’71 Andrew Zimbelman ’06  


Acceptance into Exhibition

Jurors have selected the works, and artists should have already received notification. The artist is responsible for coordinating shipping arrangements of the artwork to and from the gallery. Artworks will not be insured by the Cleveland Institute of Art during transit. Accepted artists must also complete a Loan Agreement Form, which has been emailed. 

Important Dates

  • October 16, 2017: Submission period begins
  • December 1, 2017: Submissions period ends
  • December 2017: Judging occurs
  • January 2018: Notification of acceptance
  • March 2, 2018, 5-8pm: Exhibition opens
  • March 29, 2018: Exhibition ends

For more information:

Alyssa Cady
Annual Giving + Alumni Relations Associate
216.421.7957 | Contact

- OR -

Lauralee Hutson ’01

- OR -

Leslye Arian ’76

Our thanks to Dr. Ann Roulet, CIA Faculty Emerita, for supporting this exhibition, and to CIA's Board of Directors for donations toward prizes. 

Read More

Support CIA

Show the world creativity matters: make a gift to the annual fund.

Read More

Pre-College Program

Focus on your art at CIA's Pre-College Program this summer.

Read More

Cores + Connections

Creating. Connecting. Building better futures.